Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • SunnyMorningDays
    • By SunnyMorningDays 17th May 17, 5:35 PM
    • 10Posts
    • 0Thanks
    SunnyMorningDays
    Postage issues.
    • 17th May 17, 5:35 PM
    Postage issues. 17th May 17 at 5:35 PM
    Hello all - I'm relatively new to eBay (I think I've only bought about three or four items so far) so I'm not really sure what to do in this situation. I ordered an item on Thursday afternoon, and it promised 48 hour delivery.

I got a confirmation email and then a few hours later I got an email stating that the item had been posted. I was away over the weekend as I only really expected the item on Monday (when eBay stated estimated delivery). Well Monday came and went so I decided to check the tracking number provided. According to the Royal Mail website the only tracking information they had is: "we have been notified that your item is being shipped by the retailer; the next scan will appear when we receive this item into our network." I asked the Royal Mail on Twitter and this morning and they said that they don't think the item has been posted yet.

I sent the seller an email asking if they had any more information as I know that the tracking can sometimes be a little wonky. They replied telling me to wait until Friday and then contact them again if it hasn't arrived. They did also state that they'd sent the item.