Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • JennyT91
    • By JennyT91 17th May 17, 3:20 PM
    • 2Posts
    • 0Thanks
    JennyT91
    Successful PIP Tribunal
    • 17th May 17, 3:20 PM
    Successful PIP Tribunal 17th May 17 at 3:20 PM
    Hi there, I'm new to this and this is my first post, so I apologise if this question has already been answered elsewhere. I've been Googling it for the past few weeks and haven't really found a straight answer!

My project worker helped me claim for PIP back in July 2016. It got taken to a tribunal after two rejections, and I won that tribunal on the 10th of April 2017. This was on a Monday, and I was told by the judge at the tribunal that the DWP would be informed of their decision by the following Wednesday at the latest.

Since then, I have received no notification or payment. I was just wondering if there was any rough timeline I could go off of to figure out when it might come through?

Thanks!
Page 1
    • poppy12345
    • By poppy12345 17th May 17, 3:49 PM
    • 1,361 Posts
    • 1,203 Thanks
    poppy12345
    • 17th May 17, 3:49 PM
    • 17th May 17, 3:49 PM
    Hi there, I'm new to this and this is my first post, so I apologise if this question has already been answered elsewhere. I've been Googling it for the past few weeks and haven't really found a straight answer!