Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • studiousowl
    • By studiousowl 19th Apr 17, 6:04 PM
    • 17Posts
    • 8Thanks
    studiousowl
    PCN from CPP at Hospital
    • 19th Apr 17, 6:04 PM
    PCN from CPP at Hospital 19th Apr 17 at 6:04 PM
    Hello,

Earlier this month I received a PCN from CPP at St George's Hospital. I am a student there and have been parking on site in one of the many staff car parks for almost a year now. I did receive a PCN from them once before in March of last year which I paid.
    I have been reading this forum for a while now, and although the NEWBIE thread is very helpful, I do have a few questions:

1- I am technically in the wrong as I was parked in a restricted area without a valid permit. Can I still appeal?
    2- I understand that most appeals are rejected and go to POPLA. If the appeal to POPLA is lost what will the charge incurred be? At the moment, the amount due is £80 (£40 if paid within 14 days - it is currently still £40 although now on day 19). I am just worried as unfortunately the stereotype of broke student rings true here - and as much as I'd like to fight the system - I am worried that the currently barely affordable £40 may balloon up to something more unfortunate!

I'd really appreciate your help.
    Thanks!
Page 1
    • Coupon-mad
    • By Coupon-mad 19th Apr 17, 6:27 PM
    • 51,581 Posts
    • 65,197 Thanks
    Coupon-mad
    • 19th Apr 17, 6:27 PM
    • 19th Apr 17, 6:27 PM
    1- technically in the wrong as THE DRIVER was parked in a restricted area without a valid permit. Can I still appeal?