Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • alanjones60
    • By alanjones60 19th Apr 17, 4:20 PM
    • 37Posts
    • 20Thanks
    alanjones60
    three data reward sim
    • #1
    • 19th Apr 17, 4:20 PM
    three data reward sim 19th Apr 17 at 4:20 PM
    Iv registered the sim om my three,but no free 200mb been added, IV not put credit on sim yet,as it says it will add 200mb when i register.Will i need to top up first?
Page 1
    • virgo17
    • By virgo17 19th Apr 17, 5:21 PM
    • 654 Posts
    • 226 Thanks
    virgo17
    • #2
    • 19th Apr 17, 5:21 PM
    • #2
    • 19th Apr 17, 5:21 PM
    Iv registered the sim om my three,but no free 200mb been added, IV not put credit on sim yet,as it says it will add 200mb when i register.Will i need to top up first?
    Originally posted by alanjones60
    Did you register using the device you have the SIM in?

    It doesn't work correctly if you register from another computer and merely treats it as a normal PAYG SIM. If you do it from the device the SIM is in the 200Mb will be added before you top up. Do it the other way and no 200Mb will appear even after topping up.
    • alanjones60
    • By alanjones60 19th Apr 17, 6:38 PM
    • 37 Posts
    • 20 Thanks
    alanjones60
    • #3
    • 19th Apr 17, 6:38 PM
    • #3
    • 19th Apr 17, 6:38 PM
    No i didnt, so il have to order another data reward sim to get the free stuff then? As the sim i got now is just a normal 3 2 1 sim? That correct?
    • virgo17
    • By virgo17 19th Apr 17, 8:41 PM
    • 654 Posts
    • 226 Thanks
    virgo17
    • #4
    • 19th Apr 17, 8:41 PM
    • #4
    • 19th Apr 17, 8:41 PM
    Yes. This happened to a friend of mine and it became a normal 321 SIM. When mine arrived I registered it via the browser on my phone and all was well. I instantly got the data allowance, before any top up.

    The only possible hard part is that they send a link to confirm your email address which you need to click on before registration. You should be able to do this on your mobile device. If not it will work if you copy the URL and use a normal computer.

    The only part that needs to be done on the actual mobile device is the initial registration.
    • Norscbu
    • By Norscbu 25th Apr 17, 1:30 PM
    • 175 Posts
    • 63 Thanks
    Norscbu
    • #5
    • 25th Apr 17, 1:30 PM
    • #5
    • 25th Apr 17, 1:30 PM
    I'm off to Germany this weekend, am I right in thinking if i get one of these sims and put it in my phone, I can have 200MB of free data without spending anything?

    I only want whatsapp and facebook for the weekend, so hoping to use the feel at home too. I dont need voice/sms.


    Also! I've just ordered one. Chances of getting it by Friday? Anyone ordered recently?
    Last edited by Norscbu; 25-04-2017 at 1:38 PM.
    • alanjones60
    • By alanjones60 25th Apr 17, 8:04 PM
    • 37 Posts
    • 20 Thanks
    alanjones60
    • #6
    • 25th Apr 17, 8:04 PM
    • #6
    • 25th Apr 17, 8:04 PM
    Mine came in 3 days. Why not go to a three store?
    • Norscbu
    • By Norscbu 25th Apr 17, 11:51 PM
    • 175 Posts
    • 63 Thanks
    Norscbu
    • #7
    • 25th Apr 17, 11:51 PM
    • #7
    • 25th Apr 17, 11:51 PM
    no time to go into town
    • Roger1
    • By Roger1 26th Apr 17, 9:31 AM
    • 1,267 Posts
    • 556 Thanks
    Roger1
    • #8
    • 26th Apr 17, 9:31 AM
    • #8
    • 26th Apr 17, 9:31 AM
    Did you register using the device you have the SIM in?

    It doesn't work correctly if you register from another computer and merely treats it as a normal PAYG SIM. If you do it from the device the SIM is in the 200Mb will be added before you top up. Do it the other way and no 200Mb will appear even after topping up.
    Originally posted by virgo17
    When mine arrived I registered it via the browser on my phone and all was well. I instantly got the data allowance, before any top up.

    The only possible hard part is that they send a link to confirm your email address which you need to click on before registration. You should be able to do this on your mobile device. If not it will work if you copy the URL and use a normal computer.

    The only part that needs to be done on the actual mobile device is the initial registration.
    Originally posted by virgo17
    I think you may have explained why I had a problem.

    I wanted to use the SIM in a dongle inserted in my laptop. I switched off wifi, then connected the dongle. But I couldn't register as I was not connected.

    Have you any idea as to how to use the SIM in a dongle? Thanks.
    • alanjones60
    • By alanjones60 30th Apr 17, 9:22 AM
    • 37 Posts
    • 20 Thanks
    alanjones60
    • #9
    • 30th Apr 17, 9:22 AM
    • #9
    • 30th Apr 17, 9:22 AM
    Thanks virgo 17,followed your post to the letter, everything fine now. thank you
    • dazzaofdagenham
    • By dazzaofdagenham 30th Apr 17, 9:37 AM
    • 1,027 Posts
    • 355 Thanks
    dazzaofdagenham
    Is it still only 200mb a month ?
    • virgo17
    • By virgo17 30th Apr 17, 3:48 PM
    • 654 Posts
    • 226 Thanks
    virgo17
    Have you any idea as to how to use the SIM in a dongle? Thanks.
    Originally posted by Roger1
    My friend tried to register using a dongle and if you Google some people have done it and explained how. However, my friend tried this and as stated it must have linked via WiFi and the SIM registered as a normal 321 SIM. I can't just see the page at the moment but if you persist on Google you should find it.

    @dazzaofdagenham Yes it is just 200mb so only of use for low users or emergency use.
Welcome to our new Forum!

Our aim is to save you money quickly and easily. We hope you like it!

Forum Team Contact us

Live Stats

179Posts Today

1,249Users online

Martin's Twitter
  • You're right, of course. How silly of me. After all, all my work is solely focused on my own personal circumstance? https://t.co/m6DHzFUjzg

  • RT @ARJMOR: @MartinSLewis It may well be kind of random, but the algorithm used has a bias to the unpopular seats.

  • It seems what Ryanair is saying is "don't pay and we leave you the seats we don't think people want and they're in the middle."

  • Follow Martin