Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Hammertime65
    • By Hammertime65 19th Apr 17, 2:39 PM
    • 2Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Hammertime65
    UK CPM query
    • 19th Apr 17, 2:39 PM
    UK CPM query 19th Apr 17 at 2:39 PM
    Hello
    Newbie here after a bit of guidance.
    Received a postal ticket from CPM for parking on private land whilst working. Didnt realise it was private, as was on land which appeared to be part of premises where I was working.
    I've read through newbie's thread and understand my first point of contact is appeal to CPM, who have only provided a PO box address, so all has to be done in writing.
    I didnt realise that appeals in writing had to be done within 21 days of day after notice was issued (21 days expired yesterday)
    Should I now wait for next letter from CPM, and then proceed? as assume that as appeal window has now past, no point in writing to them?
Page 1
    • Umkomaas
    • By Umkomaas 19th Apr 17, 2:48 PM
    • 13,630 Posts
    • 21,375 Thanks
    Umkomaas
    • 19th Apr 17, 2:48 PM
    • 19th Apr 17, 2:48 PM
    Send the initial appeal in anyway to show you have entered the process of trying to sort this out (use the IPC template in the NEWBIES sticky).

It will be rejected, thereafter ignore everything short of a LBC or real court papers. Appealing further to the IAS is not recommended (as outlined in the sticky).