Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • mlang88
    • By mlang88 19th Apr 17, 12:16 PM
    • 5Posts
    • 1Thanks
    mlang88
    SIPS/GLAdstone LBC
    • 19th Apr 17, 12:16 PM
    SIPS/GLAdstone LBC 19th Apr 17 at 12:16 PM
    Apologies, this is my first time posting on here, and i am aware that this topic has been covered a few times but I still have questions as my case is slightly different to ones I have read. I have also scanned the NEWBIE thread although admittedly, I felt a bit lost. So I guess I am here for a bit of guidance really on either what I am about to write, or in the form of a nudge towards a particular thread.

Background:

I have been parking in this particular SIPS car park in Ancoats, Manchester. I have always used 'Pay by Phone' so have around 10 receipts for this car park over the course of summer 2016 (I rarely drive into work). On the final occasion, I was given a PCN. I immediately took pictures of my car in situ, and of the parking ticket I purchased, because I thought the warden hadn't seen it. I appealed through the SIPS channels, and was told a week later that this was issued because in fact, the car park was permit only (I learnt that it had changed some time earlier that year from a 2 car park to this).

I have pictures of the signage, it HAS changed to state that it is permit only, however, I have pictures of the way it previously looked and the sign is essentially the same colour etc so not immediately noticeable.