Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Eatshootsleaves
    • By Eatshootsleaves 18th Apr 17, 3:09 PM
    • 6Posts
    • 1Thanks
    Eatshootsleaves
    Beaufort Park visit
    • 18th Apr 17, 3:09 PM
    Beaufort Park visit 18th Apr 17 at 3:09 PM
    Hello I am a resident of Beaufort Park in Colindale, my first and only visit by my friend ended in a pcn for her, I have a parking permit as a resident with a 3 bedroom apartment, bought a book of 10 parking vouchers, my friend told me she had arrived, I gave her a voucher correctly filled in and she parked the car and spent a couple of hours with me, when she left we found a pcn.
    Now it turns out that the pcn was issued because she was parked in an area which is gated, and she was only supposed to be outside the gated area, my issue with this is that the gates are not operational currently,the gates will not be used until the car park is finished , not only that I am a disabled person so it is difficult for me to walk outside of my "gated block" to locate my friend to give her a voucher. I feel victimised because I am disabled, I have a blue badge,I have a parking permit in a disabled bay, but I have to travel God knows where around the estate to give my visitors vouchers, which is really inconvenient for me.
    Last edited by Eatshootsleaves; 18-04-2017 at 3:12 PM.
Page 1
    • pogofish
    • By pogofish 18th Apr 17, 3:12 PM
    • 7,021 Posts
    • 6,994 Thanks
    pogofish
    • 18th Apr 17, 3:12 PM
    • 18th Apr 17, 3:12 PM