Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • cashmonger
    • By cashmonger 18th Apr 17, 1:48 PM
    • 224Posts
    • 35Thanks
    cashmonger
    How do sepa payments work and will they cost my anything?
    • 18th Apr 17, 1:48 PM
    How do sepa payments work and will they cost my anything? 18th Apr 17 at 1:48 PM
    Also does brexit come into this? Ie are we no longer part of the sepa zone due to brexit?

I have join a commission network with my work who offer SEPA payments and I have never done them before.

Trying to figure out if they are going to be the best payment option.

I have a few nationwide accounts and a disused natwest account that I could repurpose.

So will there be any fees and is it just a simple matter of inputting the account details and away I go?
Page 1
    • eskbanker
    • By eskbanker 18th Apr 17, 2:09 PM
    • 4,163 Posts
    • 3,884 Thanks
    eskbanker
    • 18th Apr 17, 2:09 PM
    • 18th Apr 17, 2:09 PM
    It's not clear to me exactly what you're trying to do (who's sending payments from where to where in what currency?) but I can say that Brexit doesn't affect this because we're still in the EU, and likely to be until at least 2019!
    • eDicky
    • By eDicky 18th Apr 17, 2:34 PM
    • 2,197 Posts
    • 921 Thanks
    eDicky
    • 18th Apr 17, 2:34 PM
    • 18th Apr 17, 2:34 PM
    ...And what are the other payment options?
    • cashmonger
    • By cashmonger 18th Apr 17, 2:37 PM
    • 224 Posts
    • 35 Thanks
    cashmonger
    • 18th Apr 17, 2:37 PM
    • 18th Apr 17, 2:37 PM