Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • FanBot
    • By FanBot 17th Mar 17, 5:23 PM
    • 5Posts
    • 1Thanks
    FanBot
    Missed appeals date - does this matter?
    • 17th Mar 17, 5:23 PM
    Missed appeals date - does this matter? 17th Mar 17 at 5:23 PM
    Hi guys, I got a parking ticket from LPS at a hospital near me. I'm a student and had an exam. I couldn't get into the main car park so parked in the staff one but without a permit.
    Got a ticket - but because of my exams I didn't have a chance to appeal it yet. I've been sent a letter in the post. Is it too late to start the appeals process now? It says 14 days on the ticket.
    Thanks!
Page 1
    • Redx
    • By Redx 17th Mar 17, 5:27 PM
    • 13,644 Posts
    • 16,752 Thanks
    Redx
    • 17th Mar 17, 5:27 PM
    • 17th Mar 17, 5:27 PM
    you have 21 or 28 days to appeal a postal invoice as KEEPER

read the NEWBIES sticky thread and follow the advice in there

NEVER REVEAL WHO WAS DRIVING
    Last edited by Redx; 17-03-2017 at 5:36 PM.
    Newbies !!
    Private Parking ticket? check the 2 sticky threads by coupon-mad and crabman in the Parking Tickets, Fines & Parking Board forum for the latest advice or maybe try pepipoo or C.A.G. or legal beagles forums if you need legal advice as well because this parking forum is not about debt collectors or legal matters per se
    • FanBot
    • By FanBot 17th Mar 17, 5:34 PM
    • 5 Posts
    • 1 Thanks
    FanBot
    • 17th Mar 17, 5:34 PM
    • 17th Mar 17, 5:34 PM
    Thanks Redx
    • Fruitcake
    • By Fruitcake 17th Mar 17, 5:42 PM