Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • mattymatty1313
    • By mattymatty1313 14th Mar 17, 2:47 PM
    • 1Posts
    • 0Thanks
    mattymatty1313
    Gladstones Letter Before Claim
    • 14th Mar 17, 2:47 PM
    Gladstones Letter Before Claim 14th Mar 17 at 2:47 PM
    Today I received a letter before claim from Gladstones. I received a parking charge from Link Parking when I was dropping some stuff off at my girlfriends house (her tenancy agreement doesn't mention cars outside the house). I am a trainee solicitor so am familiar with procedure and format etc...but am unsure on the best cases to rely upon. I get the impression Gladstones are very incompetent 'solicitors' so would love to beat them in court.

I was wondering what the best issues are to raise in my defence and the most successful points to argue at trial are? I feel as though raising the notion of no loss to the land owner is the best one for me as nobody was really parked there at the time and it is residential. What is the precedent for this argument?

I would really appreciate any help and thank you in advance.
Page 1
    • The Deep
    • By The Deep 14th Mar 17, 2:53 PM
    • 7,007 Posts
    • 6,079 Thanks
    The Deep
    • 14th Mar 17, 2:53 PM
    • 14th Mar 17, 2:53 PM
    Gladstones are a very low rent solicitor who try this scam on the vulnerable and unwary. I and many others have raised this with the SRA who are very familiar with their m.o.

Read some of the blogs on here, look for "you've been Gladstoned".

http://parking-prankster.blogspot.co.uk/