Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • paulhunt
    • By paulhunt 13th Mar 17, 10:08 AM
    • 3Posts
    • 0Thanks
    paulhunt
    Travel Insurance - Can I cancell
    • 13th Mar 17, 10:08 AM
    Travel Insurance - Can I cancell 13th Mar 17 at 10:08 AM
    Hi Everyone

This is my first time posting on here so be gentle.

My mum who is 75 went and booked her tickets to go holiday to USA to see her sister,her tickets were £600 and she paid another £600 for insurance (i rang freedom as a gauge and their quote was £443). The insurance seems high and I know they will be selling for a company and receiving a fee. Any help you could give me would be much appreciated as I have 2 questions.

1 - would she be able to cancel the insurance which is due to start tomorrow?

2 - where is the best place to buy insurance for a 75 year old lady going away for 31 days?

Many thanks in advance.

Paul
Page 1
    • sheramber
    • By sheramber 13th Mar 17, 10:19 AM
    • 3,875 Posts
    • 2,882 Thanks
    sheramber
    • 13th Mar 17, 10:19 AM
    • 13th Mar 17, 10:19 AM
    What does her policy say about cancelling?

Did she buy it online or did she buy it elsewhere?
    • paulhunt
    • By paulhunt 13th Mar 17, 1:42 PM
    • 3 Posts
    • 0 Thanks
    paulhunt
    • 13th Mar 17, 1:42 PM
    • 13th Mar 17, 1:42 PM
    Hi Sheramber

She purchased it in their shop.

I found this on their website: