Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • karimali831
    • By karimali831 12th Mar 17, 11:49 PM
    • 13Posts
    • 1Thanks
    karimali831
    F1rst Parking LLP court claim
    • 12th Mar 17, 11:49 PM
    F1rst Parking LLP court claim 12th Mar 17 at 11:49 PM
    Hi all,

At University, I received 4 parking tickets issued by F1RST PARKING throughout my final year in University. It was advised not to pay them as they are private company, therefore previous correspondence had been ignored them. I graduated and moved out of the halls last year. I now recently received a letter from F1rst parking, 4 letters (for 4 PCN's) stating COUNTY COURT LEGAL ACTION CASE PREPARATION. And the scary one - "Claim Form" demanding £700 including £60 fee. They said they will lodge the claim to the county court 15th THIS MONTH unless it's paid before 14th THIS MONTH. I had been in a situation where I had to move out my mothers place 2 years ago because me and her partner don't get along, I had kept my drivers license address there. He had stolen all the debt letters, I was lucky to receive this one... any advise on this situation I appreciate very much.

thank you
    Last edited by karimali831; 13-03-2017 at 12:51 AM.
Page 1
    • Coupon-mad
    • By Coupon-mad 13th Mar 17, 12:29 AM
    • 46,885 Posts
    • 60,214 Thanks
    Coupon-mad
    • 13th Mar 17, 12:29 AM
    • 13th Mar 17, 12:29 AM