Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Corona
    • By Corona 5th Mar 17, 5:17 PM
    • 729Posts
    • 627Thanks
    Corona
    Budget moisturiser & night cream?
    • 5th Mar 17, 5:17 PM
    Budget moisturiser & night cream? 5th Mar 17 at 5:17 PM
    I'm wondering if anyone can recommend a budget brand skin moisturiser (with SP15) and nightcream? I've been using Boots for about 10 years now and, although they really suit my skin (which is why I haven't changed), they are expensive (around £24 each - usually on 3 for the price of 2, so it works out at around £16 each - still a lot). It needs to be perfume free as well (my skin really reacts to that).

Any suggestions? Thanks.
Page 1
    • donnac2558
    • By donnac2558 5th Mar 17, 5:55 PM
    • 2,185 Posts
    • 1,803 Thanks
    donnac2558
    • 5th Mar 17, 5:55 PM
    • 5th Mar 17, 5:55 PM
    To be honest spf15 is nothing, should look at least 20+

Marks and Spencer own brand is excellent.
    • SmarterNotHarder
    • By SmarterNotHarder 5th Mar 17, 5:59 PM
    • 209 Posts
    • 1,347 Thanks
    SmarterNotHarder
    • 5th Mar 17, 5:59 PM
    • 5th Mar 17, 5:59 PM
    I like the Superdrug Vitamin E range - £2.99 a pot of 100ml, there's an SPF 15 day cream and a night cream in the range. Superdrug's own products are cruelty free too.

I end up trying better more expensive ranges and keep coming back to this one.
    • Pop Up Pirate
    • By Pop Up Pirate 6th Mar 17, 7:56 AM
    • 524 Posts
    • 1,152 Thanks
    Pop Up Pirate
    • 6th Mar 17, 7:56 AM
    • 6th Mar 17, 7:56 AM