Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • NewNewMoney
    • By NewNewMoney 16th Feb 17, 4:25 PM
    • 8Posts
    • 3Thanks
    NewNewMoney
    PCN Appeal Rejected - worth taking further?
    • 16th Feb 17, 4:25 PM
    PCN Appeal Rejected - worth taking further? 16th Feb 17 at 4:25 PM
    Hi I'm new to all of this and this adult life in general so any advice would be appreciated.

I have a day permits to park on a land which I use as and when needed. I stack my dash and just display the new one on top. On one particular day the valid permit blew off the dash. I have received a ticket from this company before Parking and Property Management Ltd and I appealed rather hastily before doing my research (I should have ignored it) so they have my details etc, so I thought no harm in trying again. I've attached the rejection to my appeal to this post at the bottom but as a new user I can't post links (so I've been inventive), and maybe this is me attempting to not give up hope but the part I've highlighted in blue contradicts their reasoning. They've effectively said my permit was valid so how can they justify their ticket?

the link to the rejection is (without spaces):
    http:// imgur.com / a / ESHK9
    Shall I cut my losses or contact them and highlight this error to try and cancel the ticket?
    Last edited by NewNewMoney; 16-02-2017 at 4:29 PM. Reason: added link
Page 1
    • The Deep
    • By The Deep 16th Feb 17, 4:39 PM
    • 6,578 Posts
    • 5,521 Thanks
    The Deep
    • 16th Feb 17, 4:39 PM
    • 16th Feb 17, 4:39 PM