Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Amccormack
    • By Amccormack 16th Jan 17, 8:15 PM
    • 4Posts
    • 3Thanks
    Amccormack
    kinnoull street parking perth Scotland
    • 16th Jan 17, 8:15 PM
    kinnoull street parking perth Scotland 16th Jan 17 at 8:15 PM
    Hi, Iím a total noob so any advice will be welcomed.

Iíve read a lot about the smart parking in Perth being a rather bad one when it comes to getting fines, I was in the city centre on the 2nd of November 2016 to see Ross noble, i spent 4hrs in the place and paid for 4 hours and left the car park.

The first of me knowing anything was wrong was when I got a letter from debt recovery plus stating I had to pay a fine of £160 pound. WTF? The letter says I had overstayed the allowed time. Luckily I kept the ticket as proof of payment to the machine. I genuinely never received a letter from the smart parking company to say that I had overstayed and like I said the first of me knowing was the letter asking to pay the fine.

I went to the smart parking website and launched an appeal, (after some reading I know now I shouldnít have) with my proof of payment and the debt letter I received. I got an email back today saying:
    Thank you for your recent communication.