Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • HarryJelonek
    • By HarryJelonek 17th Dec 16, 9:16 PM
    • 8Posts
    • 10Thanks
    HarryJelonek
    Claim Form EXCEL/BW LEGAL is still worth defence?
    • 17th Dec 16, 9:16 PM
    Claim Form EXCEL/BW LEGAL is still worth defence? 17th Dec 16 at 9:16 PM
    Hi, I’m Newbie here.
    Sorry about my English, but its not my Mother Tongue.
    At January2016 I parked at Peel Centre Stockport, bought ticket for 3 hours, but didn’t realise there is just letter E instead of my whole registration number.
    After week I received Parking Charge Notice from Excel Parking. I was thinking its just simply mistake, fortunately found this ticket in my car, then send them photo of it.
    I realised there is just letter E after month when they sent me a letter that I failed to purchase valid ticket as I entered E rather than required details, so appeal was rejected.
    After that I made an appeal to IAS which has been dismissed.
    After plenty of notices from BWLegal finally I received Claim Form few days ago.
    The main question is:
    Is still worth to defence if I used plenty of irrelevant defences to IAS follow my unprofessional searches on internet (simply copied and modified quotes)?
    Or should I give up and pay them total amount 235.40?

My appeal to the IAS:
    1. When I bought ticket I paid right quote for right period, so the lack of registration number making no loss at all, or is disproportionate, does not represent a genuine pre-estimate of loss.