Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Michelle_Linzi
    • By Michelle_Linzi 17th Oct 16, 11:02 AM
    • 5Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Michelle_Linzi
    Removing an unfair default
    • 17th Oct 16, 11:02 AM
    Removing an unfair default 17th Oct 16 at 11:02 AM
    I joined the creditclub and discovered my score was very poor. I was surprised as I have always paid my bills. After looking into things I realised it was from Vodafone who had overcharged me on a final payment. I had been phoning them for 9 months trying to sort this out not realising that this was to be classed as a default. Anyway, the mistake was sorted, I paid my bill and was told by Vodafone that the default had been removed, it could take a month to come off my credit score. It is now over a month and it's still there. I phoned Experian but was told that I couldn't have phone support as I am not a member. Does anyone know who I can contact to discuss this and have the default removed from my file? Thank you
Page 1
    • zx81
    • By zx81 17th Oct 16, 11:08 AM
    • 9,403 Posts
    • 9,237 Thanks
    zx81
    • 17th Oct 16, 11:08 AM
    • 17th Oct 16, 11:08 AM
    http://www.experian.co.uk/consumer/questions/askjames282.html
    • Michelle_Linzi
    • By Michelle_Linzi 17th Oct 16, 11:31 AM
    • 5 Posts
    • 0 Thanks
    Michelle_Linzi
    • 17th Oct 16, 11:31 AM
    • 17th Oct 16, 11:31 AM