Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Terrysdelight
    • By Terrysdelight 16th Oct 16, 11:11 PM
    • 893Posts
    • 137Thanks
    Terrysdelight
    Claim on my Policy or Partner's Policy?
    • 16th Oct 16, 11:11 PM
    Claim on my Policy or Partner's Policy? 16th Oct 16 at 11:11 PM
    Hi

Grateful for some advice.

My partner is a named driver on my insurance. He also has his own policy on his own car which I am a named driver. We are both fully comp.

Partner has had a prang in my car - it's probably going to be written off. Possibly the other vehicle will be written off too!

Should the claim go in on my policy or can he claim off of his own policy?

Many thanks
    Terrysdelight
Page 1
    • dacouch
    • By dacouch 17th Oct 16, 6:08 AM
    • 19,730 Posts
    • 12,094 Thanks
    dacouch
    • 17th Oct 16, 6:08 AM
    • 17th Oct 16, 6:08 AM
    You have no option but to claim on your own policy
    • Terrysdelight
    • By Terrysdelight 17th Oct 16, 9:42 AM
    • 893 Posts
    • 137 Thanks
    Terrysdelight
    • 17th Oct 16, 9:42 AM
    • 17th Oct 16, 9:42 AM
    You have no option but to claim on your own policy
    Originally posted by dacouch
    OK. Many thanks.
    • dacouch
    • By dacouch 17th Oct 16, 8:54 PM
    • 19,730 Posts
    • 12,094 Thanks
    dacouch
    • 17th Oct 16, 8:54 PM
    • 17th Oct 16, 8:54 PM
    For the record, he will have the same cover as you under your Insurance as a named driver on your policy which I presume is Comprehensive.