Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • moofoo17
    • By moofoo17 12th Oct 16, 5:51 PM
    • 2Posts
    • 0Thanks
    moofoo17
    British Credit Trust & Old Claims
    • 12th Oct 16, 5:51 PM
    British Credit Trust & Old Claims 12th Oct 16 at 5:51 PM
    Hi all,

I'm really sorry, I'm very new to MSE and almost tearing my hair out!

I had two car finance agreements with the British Credit Trust a few years ago - approx 2005-2010/11, with one car then another when I upgraded. I had PPI for both agreements. The deal with done firstly with a car dealer that doesn't exist anymore and the second one was with a dealership that is a long way away from where I live now. BCT have been the credit provider in both cases.

I tried to reclaim the PPI some time ago, as I found some of my paperwork out when the PPI misselling first came to light. As much as I tried, I hit dead ends/brick wall every time as the BCT don't actually exist anymore and were taken over by a company called Capquest. From memory (although I'm not 100% I think the Ombudsman were also unable to get involved) I now don't seem to have paperwork to hand as I've moved house a couple of times since.

Firstly - is there any other way I can possibly try and see if I can reclaim the PPI for these cases and in any case, is there a time limit on claiming? The whole thing is a minefield!

Thanks all, in advance for helping the newbie!

M x
Page 1
    • -taff
    • By -taff 12th Oct 16, 8:46 PM
    • 6,456 Posts
    • 3,728 Thanks
    -taff
    • 12th Oct 16, 8:46 PM
    • 12th Oct 16, 8:46 PM