Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • elljay
    • By elljay 12th Oct 16, 9:24 AM
    • 676Posts
    • 521Thanks
    elljay
    IPA and income drop
    • 12th Oct 16, 9:24 AM
    IPA and income drop 12th Oct 16 at 9:24 AM
    Dear all, I have been paying an IPA for about 2 years so have around 1 year to go. However my income will shortly drop to less than the amount of expenses I have been allowed. I will wait until this happens before telling C-W so that I have evidence to show them, but can anyone predict what is likely to happen? Do they stop the IPA completely?

I am quite concerned about this as I have some pretty hefty expenses that the OR knows about but can't include in the calculations (caring for elderly parent from afar, incl travel expenses) and have been paying these from savings in other areas. I'm really going to struggle to pay for everything now. I would like to get another job which will be worth doing if the IPA is cancelled but possibly not if I have to continue under IPA rules for another year. I need to balance work with being available to visit parent when needed in addition to regular monthly visits which at present I can with my home-working jobs. As a pensioner the rest of my income is from state and work pensions.

If anyone has any advice I would be really pleased to hear. Thank you

EJ
Page 1
    • tigerfeet2006
    • By tigerfeet2006 12th Oct 16, 9:54 AM
    • 13,715 Posts
    • 29,790 Thanks
    tigerfeet2006
    • 12th Oct 16, 9:54 AM
    • 12th Oct 16, 9:54 AM