Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • gdog1007
    • By gdog1007 9th Oct 16, 9:15 AM
    • 4Posts
    • 3Thanks
    gdog1007
    BW Legal letter from PCN issued in 2011
    • 9th Oct 16, 9:15 AM
    BW Legal letter from PCN issued in 2011 9th Oct 16 at 9:15 AM
    Hi,

I am new to this thread and am looking for some advice as i have seen various pieces of advice floating around re private parking tickets.

i have today opened up 3 letters relating to pcn's issued in 2011 from currys car park. The letters are from BW legal and are all for 154 pounds.

At the time of the tickets being issued my place of work (police station) had a local agreement with the manager of the store that allowed officers to park their private vehicles at the side of their car park. I recall a nuber of colleagues receiving tickets but the advice was to hand them to the manager who stated he would cancel the tickets for us as it was an error on the enforcement officer.

As such i thought nothing of it and received no letters from the company.

As this agreement was in place, would the advice be to simply inform BW legal of this via a written letter and state that further letters from the manager at the time will be aquired to assist should they wish to pursue the matter to the county court?

I have seen a number of draft letters with regard to POFA 2012 but would prefer to be completely transparant from the outset as i feel i have completely bullet proof argument.

any help / advice would be appreciated.
Page 1
    • Fruitcake
    • By Fruitcake 9th Oct 16, 9:35 AM