Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Paradigm
    • By Paradigm 4th Oct 16, 8:52 PM
    • 3,304Posts
    • 4,208Thanks
    Paradigm
    What is the 3 network coverage like generally?
    • 4th Oct 16, 8:52 PM
    What is the 3 network coverage like generally? 4th Oct 16 at 8:52 PM
    Obviously it will vary but as I drive for a living it's pretty difficult to check coverage in every place I might have to go.

I'm currently with EE but I'm not paying their prices for sim only when I can get better from 3... depending on coverage.
    Always try to be at least half the person your dog thinks you are!
Page 1
    • 20aday
    • By 20aday 4th Oct 16, 10:42 PM
    • 1,707 Posts
    • 689 Thanks
    20aday
    • 4th Oct 16, 10:42 PM
    • 4th Oct 16, 10:42 PM
    I *think* 3's coverage is getting better over time.

If you've a phone that supports it they have something called Super Voice. It works on the 800MHz 4G network meaning less "black spots" apparently.

They have the Three In Touch app too so if you're somewhere with Wi-Fi you'd be able to make/receive calls and texts over that as well.

They do offer free SIMs here: https://www.three.co.uk/Support/Free_SIM/Order if your phone is unlocked from EE
    It's not your credit score that counts, it's your account conduct and credit history.
    • d123
    • By d123 4th Oct 16, 10:47 PM
    • 5,784 Posts
    • 3,786 Thanks
    d123
    • 4th Oct 16, 10:47 PM
    • 4th Oct 16, 10:47 PM