Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • arsenalboy
    • By arsenalboy 27th Sep 16, 2:04 PM
    • 250Posts
    • 97Thanks
    arsenalboy
    123 Active direct debits
    • 27th Sep 16, 2:04 PM
    123 Active direct debits 27th Sep 16 at 2:04 PM
    Advice please.

I have been running a 123 a/c for a couple of years with the full 20k and have always received the interest and cashback each month because I have ticked all the boxes.

Over the last month I have been spring cleaning direct debits due to BOS requirements.

So at beginning of my monthly a/c period I had 3 active dd's, during the period I closed 2 of them but added another, so at the end of the charging period I had 2 active dd's. During the charging period 4 dd payments hit the account. Funding requirement was also met.

The effect of this is that they have not paid me my £50 interest or circa £6 cashback.

I queried this by secure messaging and got a reply that said I had only added the second direct debit during the month.
    I replied and said but there were 3 at the beginning and 2 active at the end.
    They have replied and said there were 2 days during the month when there was only one, which is true.

I have looked at general terms and specific terms online. The only reference I can see is that you "must have 2 active dd's". There is no mention anywhere that they must be in place for each day of the month.

Before I go back for a third time, have I missed anything?
    Last edited by arsenalboy; 27-09-2016 at 10:48 PM.
Page 1