Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Paulo205
    • By Paulo205 26th Sep 16, 1:52 PM
    • 6Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Paulo205
    PCN - APCOA at Birmingham Airport
    • 26th Sep 16, 1:52 PM
    PCN - APCOA at Birmingham Airport 26th Sep 16 at 1:52 PM
    Hello everyone,

Firstly, as a newbie, I have read through the newbies post, and searched and read about other cases on this forum.

I am asking for advice based on the belief that my circumstances are not fully covered by what I have read so far. Apologies if what I am posting has already been covered and I have missed it.

I have received a letter from Debt Recovery Plus (I know, you don't want to hear about one of these...!) stating that I owe £150 to APCOA for "dropping off/picking up outside of a designated area" at Birmingham Airport. The date of the offence was 3rd April 2016, the letter from DRP dated 16th September 2016. The reason this has taken its time to arrive at my door is due to a change of address and a little sloppiness paperwork wise on my behalf (V5C not updated). This has now been dealt with.