Mazda CX-5 vs. Nissan Qashqai Vs Hyundai IX35

I'm looking at these three cars as my next family car. I like the higher drive and want something with a bigger boot which is not an estate car.

I'm a company car driver so will be buying new but all the three models are similar price for me with lease costs and tax (its a salary sacrifice car arrangement) so I know emissions are higher on some but it doesnt seem to affect my overall costs IYSWIM. All work out around the same price as my current car which is a Golf Bluemotion.

I can't decide between the three so thought I'd try and get other peoples thoughts to see if that helps. I liked the power of the Mazda, the look of the Hyundai and the gadgets of the Nissan! I dont insure, tax or service so these are not factors I need to consider (reliability is but not costs).

I'd be looking at Diesel for all. Nissan would be the Ntec, Mazda the SE-L Nav and the Hyundai the SE Nav at the mo.

any thoughts appreciated, cars are not my forte!

TIA

Comments

• alleycat`
    alleycat` Posts: 1,901
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Forumite
    First hands up.
    I own a 2014 QQ.

Very nice car but some of them have issues.

Notable in this is the 1.6 diesel, especially when mated to the CVT box (which i don't have).

What model and mileage are you looking at?

The IX35, the Kia equivalent and the Mazda were the other cars i considered against the QQ.

The IX35 is now over priced and the interior isn't as good as it should be.

Over time i knew it would niggle me about the interior.
    It might not bother you if it's going after 3 years(guess?)

The Kia i was considering buying but the dealer was an expletive so it didn't even get out of the gate.
    My colleague owns a Sportage 2 and he loves it.