Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
Page 1
    • Daniel54
    • By Daniel54 17th Apr 14, 5:55 PM
    • 574 Posts
    • 686 Thanks
    Daniel54
    • 17th Apr 14, 5:55 PM
    • 17th Apr 14, 5:55 PM
    Hello,
    I have been contacted by fairline pension review to review my pension. Has anyone had any dealings with them? They send your authority off to blue Infinitas to check your pension. I believe they take a commission. Are they any good? thanks
    Originally posted by sw1960
    I have no experience but would strongly suggest avoid .They are unregulated and most likely just after your money,particulalry if they cold called you.Extract from website

"If you wish to receive financial advice, we suggest that you discuss your queries with an Independent Financial Adviser. We are not financial advisers and do not carry out regulated activities"
    • dunstonh
    • By dunstonh 17th Apr 14, 8:32 PM
    • 89,606 Posts
    • 56,097 Thanks
    dunstonh
    • 17th Apr 14, 8:32 PM
    • 17th Apr 14, 8:32 PM
    I have been contacted by fairline pension review to review my pension.
    No genuine regulated company will cold call you to review your pension.

There are plenty of dodgy cold calling companies that lead on to pension transfer scams. Such as using totally unsuitable and unregulated investments (that frequently go on to fail)

I believe they take a commission.
    Commissions have been banned to regulated advice companies. So, this should put you on guard (in addition to the fact you have been cold called.