Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    shar1990
    Northern Rock SAR
    • 15th May 12, 5:34 PM
    Northern Rock SAR 15th May 12 at 5:34 PM
    Hi all, I'm completely new to this so any help would be great!

I'm struggling with claiming PPI back for my dad on a Nothern Rock loan. I've been successful with other companies but this one is causing me some confusion.

My dad doesn't have any information on the loan since he destroyed everything when it was finished, which was around 3 years ago. So I sent a SAR along with the £10 and sent this to the main building in Newcastle (Northern Rock House, NE3 4PL).

My dad received a reply shortly after explaining that they were unable to trace any account details as there was no account number. This I couldn't understand because the reason I sent the SAR is obviously because I had no details to provide...

I've noticed this was sent from NRAM and in the letter it has reference to mortgage account numbers, which is not what I was enquiring about. This is not where I had intended it to go and it was a reply from a different address to where I had originally posted it to.

I'm totally confused on what to do next, I've searched the internet high and low and have had no success on finding answers.

I basically need to know where I need to send the SAR to (since I've seen loads of different addresses on different websites) and just out of curiosity in case I've got it wrong, who the £10 needs to be made payable to.

Any help will be much appreciated!

Thanks alot
Page 1
    • amersall