Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • luckymannn
    • By luckymannn 9th May 11, 10:56 PM
    • 541Posts
    • 632Thanks
    luckymannn
    Job Interviews - Stubble?
    • 9th May 11, 10:56 PM
    Job Interviews - Stubble? 9th May 11 at 10:56 PM
    I HATE being clean shaven, and the last time I was it was 4 years ago when I went for my current job. I feel really uncomfortable and unconfident in my appearance without a bit of stubble.

Would this stubble hinder getting a job?

I currently work in IT and would want to carry on doing the same, but I can't see how short neatly trimmed stubble should reduce my chances of successful interviews!
Page 1
    • Rockporkchop
    • By Rockporkchop 9th May 11, 11:06 PM
    • 920 Posts
    • 2,023 Thanks
    Rockporkchop
    • 9th May 11, 11:06 PM
    • 9th May 11, 11:06 PM
    Personally I think stubble looks inappropriate and unprofessional for a job interview, like you have just got out of bed and not made an effort. I don't think anyone will be able to tell whether you have trimmed it or not so that won't make a difference.

Anyway, if in doubt surely you can shave just for one day? You'll have the stubble back the next morning.
  • WPN
    • 9th May 11, 11:11 PM