IMPORTANT! This is MoneySavingExpert's open forum - anyone can post

Please exercise caution & report any spam, illegal, offensive, racist, libellous post to forumteam@moneysavingexpert.com

• Be nice to all MoneySavers
  • All the best tips go in the MoneySavingExpert weekly email

Plus all the new guides, deals & loopholes

• No spam/referral links
or Login with Facebook
30th birthday ideas for husband
Views: 26,088
# 1
Guinea
Old 10-06-2010, 6:47 PM
MoneySaving Stalwart

Default 30th birthday ideas for husband

Hopefully somebody will be able to give me some ideas as I am stuck at the moment!

It is my husband's 30th birthday in December and I am busy thinking about ideas for presents for him but I wondered whether anybody else had some ideas.

For my 30th birthday he took me to Toronto, Canada for four days which was the best present ever and we had a fabulous time! This was nearly two years ago and I was working full time at that point and as I am a teacher could only go in October half term ( as this was nearest to my birthday).

Anyway...fast forward nearly two years and I am on maternity leave and so don't have as much disposable cash as I did back then.

The Husband says that he doesn't want anything for his birthday and isn't expecting anything but I like to give him a wonderful present as well but have no clue! We are not 'party people' and so a surprise party would not be a good idea and he's not allowed to take any holiday in December or January.

What can I get him that would have the WOW factor? Any ideas would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks
Baby Bump born 4th March 2010!

Reply With Quote Report Post
# 2
bylromarha
Old 10-06-2010, 6:54 PM
Fantastically Fervent MoneySaving Super Fan

Our 30th birthdays were 9 months apart, so we had an amazing 3 week New Zealand holiday to celebrate.