Main site > MoneySavingExpert.com Forums > Who & Where are You? > Local MoneySaving > England > A good but cheap hairdresser in Bristol? (Page 1)

IMPORTANT! This is MoneySavingExpert's open forum - anyone can post

Please exercise caution & report any spam, illegal, offensive, racist, libellous post to forumteam@moneysavingexpert.com

• Be nice to all MoneySavers
  • All the best tips go in the MoneySavingExpert weekly email

Plus all the new guides, deals & loopholes

• No spam/referral links
or Login with Facebook
A good but cheap hairdresser in Bristol?
Closed Thread
Views: 9,466
# 1
hanb
Old 16-02-2010, 10:37 AM
MoneySaving Convert

Question A good but cheap hairdresser in Bristol?

Hi all,

I am new to Bristol and in desperate need of a haircut. Does anyone have any recommendations for somewhere reasonably priced and good? The last place i tried butchered it so Im a bit wary of trial and error now.

Somewhere on the Clifton side of the centre would be ideal but i'm not too bothered where it is.
Cheers

Han
# 2
easilydistracted
Old 16-02-2010, 8:39 PM
MoneySaving Stalwart

Default haircut

Hi I'm having to guess your gender. I'm female and go to Domini in Totterdown which is reasonably priced, not sure of prices for guys. Its on the bus route from Clifton. If you want really cheap then I can recommend Reflections Training Academy (supervised hairdressing students). Thats in the centre. Other than that I don't think the Clifton side of town or town at all is consistent with cheap haircuts I'm afraid though please correct me if I'm wrong anyone.
# 3
geri1965
Old 16-02-2010, 9:24 PM
Fantastically Fervent MoneySaving Super Fan

I go to Cuts & Curls in Lodge Causeway - it would be a bit of a trek for you though. If I have a wet cut only it's usually about a tenner.