Main site > MoneySavingExpert.com Forums > Household & Travel > Techie Stuff > LG TV Code for Sky Remote? (Page 1)

IMPORTANT! This is MoneySavingExpert's open forum - anyone can post

Please exercise caution & report any spam, illegal, offensive, racist, libellous post to forumteam@moneysavingexpert.com

  • Be nice to all MoneySavers
  • All the best tips go in the MoneySavingExpert weekly email

    Plus all the new guides, deals & loopholes

  • No spam/referral links
or Login with Facebook
LG TV Code for Sky Remote?
Closed Thread
Views: 23,432
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
# 1
NicolaC
Old 10-04-2006, 5:11 PM
MoneySaving Stalwart
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: London
Posts: 264
Question LG TV Code for Sky Remote?

I know this isn't really a money saving question. But you guys always seem to have the answers.


Does anyone know if there's a code for the Sky TV remote to sort the volume etc out on an LG TV? (LG RZ32LZ55)

It's not listed in the sky book and the guy on the phone was no help.

Any ideas? :confused:
NicolaC is offline
Report Post
# 2
lee634
Old 10-04-2006, 5:51 PM
Serious MoneySaving Fan
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Haverfordwest
Posts: 986
Send a message via Skype™ to lee634
Default

All dependant on how old your sky remote is?
There are i think 3 versions of remote If youhave an old remote and your TV is fairly knew the remote will not have the codes
Go onto sky interactive then sky customer service then click on how do i control my TV through my handset then it will take you to a list of manufacturers with all the codes

One of them may work for you TV
Hope this helps
lee634 is offline
Report Post
The Following User Says Thank You to lee634 For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 3
NicolaC
Old 11-04-2006, 2:21 PM
MoneySaving Stalwart
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: London
Posts: 264
Default

Thanks, we tried that.

Could our remote be too old then?
NicolaC is offline
Report Post
# 4
lee634
Old 11-04-2006, 3:49 PM
Serious MoneySaving Fan
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Haverfordwest
Posts: 986
Send a message via Skype™ to lee634
Default

Yes as said before there are different types, with the newer ones they have the codes for the newer TV's
May be an option to buy a new remote it will still work on the Sky box
lee634 is offline
Report Post
# 5
basill
Old 11-04-2006, 6:49 PM
Serious MoneySaving Fan
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,075
Default

There is a lot of info on this site. Instructions for programming both types or remote and a link to a list of codes for many kinds of TV

http://www.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!/tech/digicode.htm#progsky

Hope you find the one you want,

B
basill is offline
Report Post
# 6
shopper2009
Old 27-04-2010, 10:36 AM
MoneySaving Convert
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 33
Default

I have a LG Model number 37LH2000 and the sky+ HD remote code is 0206
shopper2009 is offline
Report Post
Closed Thread

Bookmarks
 
 




Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 Forum Jump  

Contact Us - MoneySavingExpert.com - Archive - Privacy Statement - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All times are GMT. The time now is 6:23 PM.

 Forum Jump  

Free MoneySaving Email

Top deals: Week of 17 December 2014

Get all this & more in MoneySavingExpert's weekly email full of guides, vouchers and Deals

GET THIS FREE WEEKLY EMAIL Full of deals, guides & it's spam free

Latest News & Blogs

Martin's Twitter Feed

profile

Cheap Travel Money

Find the best online rate for holiday cash with MSE's TravelMoneyMax.

Find the best online rate for your holiday cash with MoneySavingExpert's TravelMoneyMax.

MSE's Twitter Feed

profile