Main site > MoneySavingExpert.com Forums > Work & Benefits > Benefits & Tax Credits > Disability Living Allowance and Jobseekers' Allow... (Page 1)

IMPORTANT! This is MoneySavingExpert's open forum - anyone can post

Please exercise caution & report any spam, illegal, offensive, racist, libellous post to forumteam@moneysavingexpert.com

• Be nice to all MoneySavers
  • All the best tips go in the MoneySavingExpert weekly email

Plus all the new guides, deals & loopholes

• No spam/referral links
or Login with Facebook
Disability Living Allowance and Jobseekers' Allowance (Income Based
Closed Thread
Views: 4,510
# 1
seven-day-weekend
Old 06-04-2009, 1:56 PM
Deliciously Dedicated Diehard MoneySaving Devotee

Default Disability Living Allowance and Jobseekers' Allowance (Income Based

My son's girlfriend has applied for DLA.

If she gets it, will it affect her Jobseekers' Allowance?
I am a Job Club Coach in Association with CAP
'I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen. Not only because I see it, but because I see everything by it': C.S. Lewis
I am a Floating Voter - every party wants to be my friend

Last edited by seven-day-weekend; 06-04-2009 at 8:32 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to seven-day-weekend For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 2
di3004
Old 06-04-2009, 2:12 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by seven-day-weekend View Post

No, also DLA is not means tested.
Good luck.
The one and only "Dizzy Di"
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to di3004 For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 3
Dray
Old 06-04-2009, 3:59 PM
MoneySaving Convert

Quote:

Like wot above said

You don't say what level she hopes to get it, or whether you/they share a home. As you've heard, it isn't means tested. So yup, you can claim Jobseekers and be available for work. And work and get Disability Living Allowance.