Refused authority to be a signature on a Club Acco

Hi, hoping someone can help? I have an IVA, I took it on after being made redundant. I have cleared all but 5k of it, started with over 40k. I had a great job, and could afford the credit at time. I have never defaulted, either before or during the IVA, I now owe 3 people, started with 8. I still have my mortgage, and have never defaulted on that either. Basically I have done everything right!! I recently took over as a Club Secretary and had to fill in a form to be a signaturie. I have been turned down. They did a credit check, without my knowledge, and have decided " I'm not worthy" I am so angry, and frustrated. I am an elected officer of this Club, and can't do my role. Any ideas??
:mad::mad::mad:

Comments

• They would not have done the search without your authority, you would have consented somewhere along the line when you completed the mandate form.
    You can still act as Secretary just not sign on the account.
  • Thrugelmir
    Thrugelmir Posts: 89,546
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Anniversary First Post
    Forumite
    PirelliCat wrote: »
    had to fill in a form to be a signaturie. I have been turned down. They did a credit check, without my knowledge, and have decided " I'm not worthy" I am so angry, and frustrated.

In filling in the form you signed a declaration. This would have provided the bank with the neccesary approval to conduct enquiries. Always read the small print of what you sign. Whether it be personal, business or any other form of capacity.
  • sourcrates
    sourcrates Posts: 28,647
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Ambassador
    You are technically insolvent due to your IVA.

Makes no difference if your up to date on the payments or not, it is the fact your in it that counts against you.

I am a tad confused as your creditors are not paid out till the end of your arrangement so you Finnish an IVA with exactly the same creditors as when you started.