Encarta Fine Wines Ltd

Hi, I have been using this company for the last 2 years, i am very pleased with the returns i have been seeing ( Around 20% per year) far better than what my stocks & shares have been doing???

I just wondered if anyone else have used Encarta Fine Wines and how their portfolios are performing?

Thanks

Jonathon M

Comments

• Browntoa
    Browntoa Posts: 49,299 Forumite
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Post First Anniversary
    edited 24 August 2010 at 12:01PM
    some interesting information here

http://investdrinks-blog.blogspot.com/2010/07/encarta-fine-wines-ltd-worst-case.html

seem they were set up July 2009

quote from the above

Encarta Fine Wines Ltd was set up on 9th July 2009

and the web address only registered in October 2009 according to whois when I checked just now
    Ex forum ambassador

Long term forum member
  • ml66uk
    ml66uk Posts: 5 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    edited 27 September 2010 at 5:08PM
    I've received about five calls from them now, despite having an unlisted number, being on the ICSTIS do-not-call list, and repeatedly telling them I don't want any more calls. They are incredibly persistent, and I just can't see a genuine company behaving that way. If they call you, just hang up, or if you have time on their hands, you may want to waste as much of their time as possible. Why not ask them for their home address and phone number, since they'll probably have yours.

JonathonM looks like a sock-puppet to me.
  • Sock puppet?
  • dunstonh
    dunstonh Posts: 116,358 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    Hi, I have been using this company for the last 2 years, i am very pleased with the returns i have been seeing ( Around 20% per year) far better than what my stocks & shares have been doing???

How have you managed to get 2 years of returns out of a scheme that hasnt been running two years?