Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • lucyonline
    • By lucyonline 18th May 15, 11:03 AM
    • 23Posts
    • 3Thanks
    lucyonline
    Nutmeg, Vanguard Lifestrategy or Ready-Made Portfolio?
    • 18th May 15, 11:03 AM
    Nutmeg, Vanguard Lifestrategy or Ready-Made Portfolio? 18th May 15 at 11:03 AM
    Hi all

Complete newbie to investing here and was very much hoping for some of your expert advice.

I have always been a bit nervous of the stock market but have always used my full Cash ISA allowance. I'm feeling a bit braver now and would like to put this year's ISA allowance of £15,240 into a Fund in a Stocks and Shares ISA. I already have the money in savings so am ready to transfer. Before I do, a few questions: