Transfer Test AQE 2014-2015

I've seen a few posts on sites from the last few years for the AQE, haven't seen one yet for children that will be sitting the tests in November 2014 so thought I'd post one and hope for some replies :)

Has everyone started preparing for them already, how long ago have you started? How many tests, extra work are they doing at the minute?

I've noticed that when talking about it people never seem to write the primary school that their child is in or the grammar that they hope to get into, is there a reason for that?

I'm new to Internet forums! :rotfl:
:hello: Animals are my friends...and I don't eat my friends:EasterBun

Comments

• Mr_Bun
    Mr_Bun Posts: 339 Forumite
    Our daughter will be sitting hers in November this year:eek:
    Her school is holding after school classes once a week where they do a paper and then get it home for us to mark.
    It's about all the schools are allowed to do apparently:mad:
    We are getting her a tutor next month so hopefully that should get her sorted.
    The whole thing is an absolute disgrace,there was nothing wrong with the old system IMO
  • It's my little sister that will be sitting it, to be honest I think I prefer the aqe in the way that they have 3 tests and choose the best two scores, hopefully it'll give them a better chance of scoring as high as they can. The problem is schools not being allowed to do the tests etc. her school has after school club but at the minute their just doing extra math/English work, no practice papers yet. (Tho another school close to us has their kids doing tests in class).

She's done two at home but I wonder what scores most kids are getting at this stage and how much they are likely to raise over the months.
  • stevieboy11
    stevieboy11 Posts: 77 Forumite