PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

Decluttering 2012, this year, definitely ...

Yes, it's another new year and I'm ashamed to say that I am still not decluttered.

In April I took a storage facility, and yes, you've guessed it, I've filled that as well :o I do buy and sell for a living, so suppose I sort of have an excuse

The dining room was tidied for Christmas and it looks lovely, and I have uttered those words again "It is never getting like that again", but time will tell ...

Happy New Year to all fellow declutterers, 2012 could be the year I finally achieve it :rotfl:
You're only young once, but you can be immature forever :D

Comments

• Fruball
    Fruball Posts: 5,739
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Forumite
    Me too!!! Its a disaster area in my house! Most of it is good enough to ebay... but this darned board takes up too much of my time so I don't get it done!!!

I have started my great declutter today :T
  • I seem to just move clutter from one room to the next lol! Good luck to all de-clutterers!!!!
  • lostinrates
    lostinrates Posts: 55,283
    I've been Money Tipped!
    Forumite
    Oh, us too. We keep saying we'll sell stuff on ebay and take what doesn't sell to the charity shops (I already have taken a load of stuff to the charity shop every few weeks). I made dh watch the show about the OCD hoarder on channel four a couple of weeks ago and said I dread that we might turn into him, so its going, THIS YEAR, and if we don't arrange to sell it then its gifted.

e.g. shoes of mine I won't wear, or, haven't every worn......got to go. (otherwise no room for NEW shoes)
  • Fruball
    Forumite
    :rotfl::rotfl::rotfl::rotfl: