The MSE Forum will be undergoing some maintenance this evening. As a result, some users may experience temporary performance issues. Please use the Site Feedback board to report anything major. Thank you for your patience.

S.O.A: about to start IVA. advice please

Hello all,
I've read this forum for a long time now but this is my first post as I'm in financial trouble.

Some background:
I work as an architect in london where I rent a room in a shared house with friends. Its a classic story of using debt to live in London whilst the debt mounted up and more of my income was used to service the debt. Until I went through a physiologically hard period at the beginning of this year where I left my old job because of stress, was prescribed anti-depressants and didn't return to work until June of this year. This was the straw that broke the donkey's back and hence I am here about to engage with an IVA.

Some figures:
Income: Salary £2310

Total owed: circa £42,700

OverDraft: Limit £3200
Balance £3198
Monthly Fee £85

Loan 1 Balance £7951
Minimum Payment £304

Loan 2 Balance £3247
Minimum Payment £120

CC1 Limit £9250
Balance £9198
Minimum Payment £173

CC2 Limit £7825
Balance £7290
Minimum Payment £164

CC3 Limit £13000
Balance £11833
Minimum Payment £234

Total outgoings to service debts £1080

Life outgoings:
Rent £1000
Council Tax £26
Bills £90
Mobile £55
Internet £15
TV £10
Dog £100?
Smoking £30
Food £250
Work food £60
Dry cleaning £30
Clothing £30
Haircut £30
Medicine £35
Contents insurance £13
Spotify £10
Commute to work £230
Total = £2014

I've spoken with Debt Advice Foundation who recommended the IVA as the best option. Over this year I have been selling everything I own to make up the additional money required to service the debts. I have no asset of value left to sell. Being on the tablets I was on meant I was able to ignore the impossibility of the situation. I'm now ready to deal with it.

Some Questions....