IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

IAS Appeal - help needed please

Hello, Newbie here (Yes, I can hear the groans!)
I have read through the newbie stickies and threads, and quite a few of the other threads on here, so I have started this thread instead of asking questions on other peoples posts, I hope this is OK.
I have read conflicting advice regarding appealing to the Independent Appeals Service, and, on balance, have decided to appeal through them, to help gather evidence of whether they are independent or not, and in the hope my charge will be dismissed.

Briefly, as the Registered Keeper, I received by post a Parking Charge Notice from Vehicle Control Services (Sheffield) for parking longer than the maximum period permitted (154 minutes stay, maximum 2hrs permitted). This arrived 16 days after the alleged Contravention was detected by ANPR cameras. I don’t dispute the overstay, actually, and I know some people may take the view I should accept it and pay up, Initially I thought so too.

But after reading various posts on here it seemed to me that PoFA 2012 applies in this case, and the PCN should have been delivered within 14 days beginning with the day after the alleged contravention, and for that reason I decided to appeal to VCS, basing my letter on one of the Templates kindly provided on here.
I also realised that the PCN (I assume it is a PCN) only had a rather confusing “Issue Date of This Notice”, not a Date Sent or Date Given as required by PoFA 2012 Schedule 4 Section 9, 2) requires.