My journey to being debt free.

Heres to my journey on becoming debt free (hahaha she says)

My names Sarah and im 26. I live in rip off Surrey, with my OH keith, and my son aged 8.5 yrs.

I work as a domicillary (carer for the elderly in the community.) and I work varying hours. 1 week i may be over run others i may be struggling to get work as its an agency but thats a whole other story. :mad:
OH works full time and shift work. Now for the nasty bit:

Firstly my debts:

I totalled this up on 09/03/07 so may be ever so slightly lower now. :rolleyes:

LLoyds loan-£1500
LLoyds credit card-£964
Egg credit card-£783
Littlewoods card-£304.85
Store card-£50

Total £3601

Outgoings each month:

Rent £400
CT £125
Car finance £200
Pet insurance £40.97
Phone/BB £40
Sky £25
Mobile £25
Electric £116
water £5
Food £120
Petrol £50

Total £1186.97

I havent workd out our incomes yet but i know we are losing money each month.

I am currently half way through getting my bank charges back.
Im owed £1467.67 from lloyds tsb and ive just written the 3rd letter saying i will get the courts involved next. GRRR :mad:

Right i think thats enough for now. Feel free to reply to this if you want anyone. xxx
Proud to be dealing with my debts
Claimed £1657 back from lloyds.
Have paid all my debt off with bank money
(£1300 worth)

Only a £400 loan left to pay now.
:j

Comments

• mrsspendalot
    mrsspendalot Posts: 3,238 Forumite
    Hi and welcome to DFW. When you have all your income details worked out it would be worthwhile posting all your APRs, balances and minimum payments on your debt and then the really helpful clever people on here can advise you on how best to tackle paying it all off. Good luck with your bank charges xxx
    Olympic Countdown Challenge #145 ~ DFW Nerd #389 ~ Debt Free Date: [STRIKE]December 2015[/STRIKE] September 2015

:j BabySpendalot arrived 26/6/11 :j
  • saryloup
    saryloup Posts: 27 Forumite