To all stock investors - Scotland?

A few questions to all the stock experts:

- With Scotland in the balance, which shares have been affected the most?
- If Scotland vote No for Independence, which shares are likely to rocket?
- Will any shares go north if Scotland vote Yes?

Cheers

Comments

• A few questions to all the stock experts:

- With Scotland in the balance, which shares have been affected the most?
    - If Scotland vote No for Independence, which shares are likely to rocket?
    - Will any shares go north if Scotland vote Yes?

Cheers

I am no expert but

- I believe all UK companies will be affected negatively in some way by a potential yes vote. There are knee jerk reactions like an opinion poll comes out showing yes gaining and markets tumble the next day, or RBS come out and say they are moving to England if a yes vote and then they climb but overall, all companies with UK exposure will be affected negatively by a yes, or potential yes vote.

- If a No vote happens then all UK shares will definitely rocket the next day. I would bet a large amount on it.

- Total guess and I don't know how this would work really. Scotland would be a separate country and probably an "emerging market". Some companies of course will be based there and available for investment. Those that have not faced the SNP's "day of reckoning" of course.
  • I am no expert but

- I believe all UK companies will be affected negatively in some way by a potential yes vote. There are knee jerk reactions like an opinion poll comes out showing yes gaining and markets tumble the next day, or RBS come out and say they are moving to England if a yes vote and then they climb but overall, all companies with UK exposure will be affected negatively by a yes, or potential yes vote.

- If a No vote happens then all UK shares will definitely rocket the next day. I would bet a large amount on it.