30th birthday ideas for husband

Hopefully somebody will be able to give me some ideas as I am stuck at the moment! :idea:

It is my husband's 30th birthday in December :kisses2: and I am busy thinking about ideas for presents for him but I wondered whether anybody else had some ideas.

For my 30th birthday he took me to Toronto, Canada for four days which was the best present ever and we had a fabulous time! :jThis was nearly two years ago and I was working full time at that point and as I am a teacher could only go in October half term ( as this was nearest to my birthday).

Anyway...fast forward nearly two years and I am on maternity leave :kisses: and so don't have as much disposable cash as I did back then.

The Husband says that he doesn't want anything for his birthday and isn't expecting anything but I like to give him a wonderful present as well but have no clue! We are not 'party people' and so a surprise party would not be a good idea and he's not allowed to take any holiday in December or January.

What can I get him that would have the WOW factor? :think: Any ideas would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks
:love:Baby Bump born 4th March 2010! :kisses:

Comments

• bylromarha
    bylromarha Posts: 10,085
    I've been Money Tipped!
    Forumite
    Our 30th birthdays were 9 months apart, so we had an amazing 3 week New Zealand holiday to celebrate.

Being on mat leave now, when do you return? If you aren't back in January, is there anyone who can look after bubba for a few days in order that you can take OH away somewhere in February? Doesn't need to be abroad, a few days in London maybe seeing a show, meals out together, stay in a hotel. Or cosy cottage in the middle of nowhere, long walks, roaring fire.

I was shocked when I stopped teaching just HOW cheap things are out of school holidays. You can get some amazing deals for when no one else wants to go away!
    Who made hogs and dogs and frogs?
  • Guinea_2
    Guinea_2 Posts: 505 Forumite