Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Hoopylass
    • By Hoopylass 14th Nov 17, 7:07 PM
    • 895Posts
    • 483Thanks
    Hoopylass
    Prepayment Bill Confusion
    • 14th Nov 17, 7:07 PM
    Prepayment Bill Confusion 14th Nov 17 at 7:07 PM
    I am new to the whole prepayment meter situation after finding them installed in our new home. We have managed to ditch the gas to a credit meter but we are stuck with the electricity one for now.

Both meters were read the other week according to my OH and today I have logged into my online account with scottish power to find a bill saying I am £26 in credit when my meter is saying I am £38 in credit.

Am I missing something really obvious?

Edited to add: We have not added any extra credit since the reading was taken.
    Last edited by Hoopylass; 15-11-2017 at 12:58 PM.
    Total Debt
    Was £4145.81now £0.00
Page 1
    • AndyCF
    • By AndyCF 14th Nov 17, 8:23 PM
    • 84 Posts
    • 197 Thanks
    AndyCF
    • 14th Nov 17, 8:23 PM
    • 14th Nov 17, 8:23 PM
    This may not be any help as my 'new new' smart was put in today and there is a difference however (its EON in my case, I noted you're with a different supplier) I did note on their site that although the meter reading was correct and updated the balance it said something along the lines of it only updates at midnight.

I would say to recheck it tomorrow in any case.

Only posting this in case you don't get a reply that is more helpful really. Summary simply being check it again tomorrow in case it has changed / synced properly.
    • Hoopylass