Cahoot PPI claim

Options
Hi there, just wondering, has anyone had any success with any PPI claims against Cahoot?

I took out a loan with them back in Dec 2004 and noticed that I had taken PPI with the loan, which Cahoot had strongly recommended. However, I need to check on my agreement, which I need to find. but was just wondering anyway? Is it worth pursuing?

Thanks

Comments

• petermb_2
    petermb_2 Posts: 1,565 Forumite
    Options
    2trabo wrote: »
    Hi there, just wondering, has anyone had any success with any PPI claims against Cahoot?

I took out a loan with them back in Dec 2004 and noticed that I had taken PPI with the loan, which Cahoot had strongly recommended. However, I need to check on my agreement, which I need to find. but was just wondering anyway? Is it worth pursuing?

Thanks

The simple answer is "Yes" it is worth pursuing.
    I am a former Broker, former IFA and former compliance officer, for my sins.

However, I have since seen the light.
  • di3004
    di3004 Posts: 42,579 Forumite
    Options

Thanks

Hi and welcome.

I believe there have been success with these.

What year did you take this out?

If you have old of the account number and this is no longer active you can still continue to write to them to reclaim on the PPI, you can check on old bank statements, where you paid the monthly repayments the acc number should be next to them.
    They may send a copy of your agreement with a response letter.

Another way for the copy of the agreement, if you have no details is to write a simple letter, enclose a £1 postal order or cheque payment, and request that they send you this by 12 days, post by recorded delivery.
    It may be best as well to write down as many details as you can, like any old addresses, surnames and also write your date of birth for easier tracking, especially if your account is no longer running.