Hi all - I've been a member for a long time, but haven't been on the forums for a while. This is my first time on the DFW forum!
I'm 32, work full time and have a small SE business too (which barely makes profit but I enjoy it!)
I live with my OH, we rent. I personally have about £10,000 credit card debt, OH has about the same
We don't have any savings as we don't have anything left at the end of the month to save after paying bills etc. So far this week I have done a food shopping plan for the month, joined ReceiptHog and Panelbase to try and get a few extra pennies. Have started doing most of our shopping at aldi and asda for the other bits. We've condensed down to 1 freezer and got rid of the other one we had and trying to cut our water bill further (we are on a meter already). We have both signed up to the odeon limitless card for £17.99 per month each as we go to the cinema a lot so that's a saving already.
I'm already moving my credit card debt between 2 cards when the 0% deals are on. Do I sound like I am on the right track with things? From payday on Thursday I have decided I am going to withdraw our monthly food budget (£170) and use cash instead of our debit card when doing food shopping - may help me budget a bit more.
the only debt left now is on credit cards! The evil loan has gone!! :j:j

Comments

• mrsbee17
    mrsbee17 Posts: 60 Forumite
    Debt-free and Proud!
    Welcome back! Have you ever done a SOA (statement of affairs)? It will really help you see where your money is going and people are here are often more than happy to give guidance on how you can possibly cut back a little more.

I use YNAB (you need a budget) for budgeting; there's an initial cost but I've found it worth every penny, have a look on their web-site as even if you do use it, there are great tips there too.
    Love Piggy-banking and YNAB!
  • enjoyyourshoes
    enjoyyourshoes Posts: 1,093 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker