Tried to boost income - where to sell what I brought?

Hi, I'm new to all of this but was just looking for some help. I bought a full facial kit. Me and my partner were going to try and open up a little salon and offer facials, it never happened. Does anyone know where I could sell any of this stuff because I don't want to lose money. Thanks in advance 👍🏻

Comments

• droopsnoot
    droopsnoot Posts: 1,758 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    I guess it depends on the value of it - you could try eBay, or maybe a local newspaper ad. Is there a forum for people in that business? If there is, you could try to sell it there.

I would expect you will lose some money - if you were purchasing now, would you buy from anywhere other than the original supplier if it wasn't going to save you anything? Obviously that depends on what the kit includes - anything that has a warranty might give potential buyers cause for concern when buying "second hand" even if it's not been "used", any consumable items might have a use-by date.

Hope you get a decent return on it.
  • Emma851
    Emma851 Posts: 20 Forumite
    You can sell it on Gumtree?
  • mikep22
    mikep22 Posts: 1,529 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post
    Mattstan wrote: »
    Hi, I'm new to all of this but was just looking for some help. I bought a full facial kit. Me and my partner were going to try and open up a little salon and offer facials, it never happened. Does anyone know where I could sell any of this stuff because I don't want to lose money. Thanks in advance 👍🏻

Think you have to be realistic about losing money here.

I wouldve thought places like ebay and gumtree would be your best bet.
    Debt: May 15: £17335 Jul 16: £13874 Jan 17: £11,606 Dec 18: £8,308 Sept 19: £4,969 Jul 21: £890
    :beer:
  • lincroft1710
    lincroft1710 Posts: 17,640 Forumite
    Photogenic Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post