Bush 24 Stitch Sewing Machine,Half Price £69.99 was £139.99 @ Argos

Comments

• Anyone know if it is any good as my sewing machine literally just packed up half an hour ago and there are no reviews anywhere!?!:(
  • Bought one today from Argos and 2 and a half hours later took it back. Was very tempermental and even on slow speeds the tension would change and it would jam up every 2-3 inches. It was advertised as having an automatic needle threader and it didn't. Even a long plain line of stitches looked very unprofessional and wobbly. What a waste of time :-(
  • Oh no, I bought one today as a birthday present for my mum. I'm not really an expert with sewing machines, so just thought it was a bargain! Can anyone else provide any feedback?
    Determined to be a thrifty Mama!
  • fatbelly
    fatbelly Posts: 20,380
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post Cashback Cashier
    Forumite
    UK_49424_01_b.jpg

Lidl have a similiar machine (maybe better) for £60

It's a short-term offer so you'll need to move fast

http://www.lidl.co.uk/cps/rde/xchg/lidl_uk/hs.xsl/index_13410.htm
  • niceguy15
    niceguy15 Posts: 1,204
    I've been Money Tipped!
    Forumite
    fatbelly wrote: »
    UK_49424_01_b.jpg

Lidl have a similiar machine (maybe better) for £60

It's a short-term offer so you'll need to move fast

http://www.lidl.co.uk/cps/rde/xchg/lidl_uk/hs.xsl/index_13410.htm

already posted:

http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?t=2694515&highlight=
  • If you are looking for a good sewing machine and dont need too many stitches then I recommend looking at an old, all metal one. I have a number of black Singers and you just cant beat these. They do a gorgeous straight stitch and will sew through pretty much anything. The cheapy machines from such as Aldi, Dunelm Mill etc will really struggle with heavy fabric.