PPI -12 Mortgages -6 Credit Cards & 5 Banks

Hi,

I am now in my 13 Home , I have had 13 mortgages over the years, 6 credit cards as far as I can remember but maybe more and at least 5 banks have been used !

As the years pass my memory fails me a little and I am finding it hard to remember who I had all these credit agreements with !

How do I make a PPI claim without knowing all the information , Can it not be seen on my credit history ? So is there a Low Fee Company that would help me with the claims ?

Im not that good with paperwork myself , But Im sure I would be owed something , I have not already made a claim as I dont think I personally would be able to do it or find out details of all the loans I have had over the years without help .

Should I accept a company charging 48% or does anyone know of cheaper help which I may be able to get .

Thank you for any positive responses

( responses that say " No One here will help recommend a company " as per a previous post I have seen , need not respond ! )

Thanks

Comments

• dunstonh
    dunstonh Posts: 116,342 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    How do I make a PPI claim without knowing all the information , Can it not be seen on my credit history ? So is there a Low Fee Company that would help me with the claims ?

Whether you paid PPI or not is not in the public domain. You would need to approach each lender and ask them (assuming you used the lender to buy the product and not a third party). Claims companies do not have access to this information either.

Some credit records for the last 6 years will appear on your credit file. However, that wont tell you if you had PPI or whether you were mis-sold.