9 weeks unpaid wages

hi can anybody offer any advice im new to all this well here go 's

I started work for a cleaning company on the 27th feb
we handed time sheets in on the 25th of every month and i was told i'd get paid about 7 days later however payment dates were
5th aprill
8th may
12th june
10th july

on august the 10th i rang the office once again and they said they were having banking troubles and would be sorted in a few days
i must have rang them another 20 times over the course of the next couple of weeks and was given one excuse after another,computer issues banking issues, company takeover,more banking issues due to the takeover i was always told on each phonecall it would only be couple of days so on the 22nd august i'd had enough i handed in my notice saying i would work till the end of the week so my last day would be the 24th august my manager rang me the mornin after saying please change your mind we are going to pay you this week i said no i didnt believe them, so on the 24th august i handed in my final timesheet with a letter detailing how much they owe me £896 and i expected payment in full by the 31st august giving them 7 days or i would seek legal advice .acas rang them on 31st and they told acas same stuff they told me about bank problems and said it would be 3-4 weeks acas seemed to except this however this was no good to me and to be honest didnt find acas very helpfull at all so i went to the solicitors and got them to send a notice of intention of enforcement action which also gave them another 7 days this has now passed any sugestions what i could do next and .the quickest way to get my cash

Comments

• Wywth
    Wywth Posts: 5,079 Forumite
    nattyuk wrote: »

we handed time sheets in on the 25th of every month and i was told i'd get paid about 7 days later however payment dates were
    5th aprill
    8th may
    12th june
    10th july