View Full Version : FREE Text Messages.To anywhere in the world!!!!
pricefighter
26-08-2005, 1:31 AM
Stumbled across this site offering FREE Text Messages.Worth a visit.
www.agentsms.com
You get 30 messages a month.
Important Note.Be careful about registering for this see comments posted below by other members.
patwinning
26-08-2005, 7:14 AM
just tried to register but without success. the code sent by the site to my mobile wont work! never mind, it was worth a try
pricefighter
26-08-2005, 9:25 AM
just tried to register but without success. the code sent by the site to my mobile wont work! never mind, it was worth a try
You have put the confirmation code in exactly as it is sent to you.(Its case sensitive).Did you do this.
patwinning
26-08-2005, 10:21 AM
yes i put it in exactly as sent. tried it after in any case sensitive ways i could think of but no joy
pricefighter
26-08-2005, 10:27 AM
yes i put it in exactly as sent. tried it after in any case sensitive ways i could think of but no joy
Sorry to here that, just entered a friends mobile and it worked ok.
Why not email them they could send you another code.
cw1972
26-08-2005, 10:50 AM
I'm so cautious of these now - I once signed up for something similar, it might have been www.sms.ac, but whoever it was, they started sending me REALLY crap jokes once a month and charging me £1.50 for it, I could find no way to unsubscribe - I ended up dumping the sim for a new one
beware, that's all
pricefighter
26-08-2005, 10:54 AM
I'm so cautious of these now - I once signed up for something similar, it might have been www.sms.ac, but whoever it was, they started sending me REALLY crap jokes once a month and charging me £1.50 for it, I could find no way to unsubscribe - I ended up dumping the sim for a new one
beware, that's all
Yes i guess thats a very valid point!!!!
mmbecks7
26-08-2005, 12:03 PM
I subscribed to something similar which was www.sms.ac they were charging me £1.50 for every text sent! I found out after I sent about 15 text messages...I was not very happy! Luckily I was able to unsubscribe! They trick people...so beware!
patwinning
26-08-2005, 12:13 PM
Sorry to here that, just entered a friends mobile and it worked ok.
Why not email them they could send you another code.
maybe had a lucky escape after what ive just read! wont bother emailing them but il keep my eye on the thread and see what happens. thanks anyway.
vinylmusic
26-08-2005, 12:47 PM
Stumbled across this site offering FREE Text Messages.Worth a visit.
www.agentsms.com
You get 30 messages a month.
I just read all the comments
after I sent in my mobile phone number
I havent got their confirmation code yet though
I should have learnt my lesson after sms.ac
I had to ditch my sim too and get a new number
I found out so far that www.agentsms.com are same as http://www.gizmobile.com/ and http://www.kikumobile.com/online_games.php who appear to be based in Thailand
Theres no contact possibiliteis on either of their sites
Already alarm bells start to ring
I know now that they have an affiliate link with http://www.mediaplazza.com[/url] who do have contact details with actual phone numbers
At the bottom of their pages "Copyright by "electronic transaction services co ltd" are http://www.nationejobs.com/ who are also in Thailand
If anyone does get charged for texts as a result of joining please respond to this post and we can take it from there
Joe_Millionaire
27-08-2005, 7:56 AM
Has the free text worked for anyone yet?
I'm still waiting for the confirmation text.
Is there any other free text sites that allows you to text to the USA?
barry2107
27-08-2005, 8:06 PM
thank you works great
pricefighter
27-08-2005, 9:47 PM
Ifs its any help i did e-mail them on the address shown,on the contact section and they replied promptly.
Just in case i have added a cautionary warning to my OP.
Stabilo
28-08-2005, 9:34 AM
I think the site is ok, as their web site states each message has a small ad (currently from Agent sms but will be real adverts if the system takes off).
I used an old PAYG sim just to test the system, no charge for the spoof text I have just sent.
It would be possible for them to harvest all the sent to mobile numbers from their web portal and spam them with advertising but I think their intentions are legitimate.
I have friends in Italy so 32 free INTERNATIONAL messageS per month will be great, thanks to OP. I also fing it much quicker to text via the pc rather than a mobile.
With the spoof facility you can enter a fictious sent from name and on receipt this name will appear. Their web site has a few 'real' examples from 'Dad' to son, come home as we need to discuss the substances found in your drawer.
vinylmusic
28-08-2005, 8:43 PM
Well I did register like I said but got not even a dicky bird back
coolbreezes
28-08-2005, 8:48 PM
Sorry I may be getting this wrong but I send texts to friends abroad all the time and it costs nothing. I have the free 500 texts a month with my O2 contract It makes no difference where the recipent is .
Stabilo
28-08-2005, 9:04 PM
Sorry I may be getting this wrong but I send texts to friends abroad all the time and it costs nothing. I have the free 500 texts a month with my O2 contract It makes no difference where the recipent is .
The 500 texts are not free with O2, you are paying for them within your monthly tariff. There are numerous websites that allow you to send a limited number of FREE text messages but they normally restrict to country of origin. This is so they can get the biggest possible discount from the carriers in that country.
The website quoted by the original OP allows FREE INTERNATIONAL text messages.
Stabilo
coolbreezes
28-08-2005, 9:14 PM
Yeah I know I am paying for them but its a very cheap monthly rate much cheaper than pay as you go for me as I text a lot. I had no idea it could cost more to text abroad so we learn every day. Thanks for the info.
Joe_Millionaire
30-08-2005, 1:41 AM
Yeah I know I am paying for them but its a very cheap
Still paying for them........
haveagoade
18-11-2005, 8:50 PM
Agent sms seems to have changed to a new format and requires re registration, this time it states a $5 weekly charge int ht e small print.
I used them quite a lot till now, but have not since the recent chage thats occured sometime this week.
Anyone know anything about what they are up to?
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.